Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home/customer/www/hollywoodrowing.com/public_html/wp-content/themes/Divi/functions.php on line 5841

Varsity

  • Rowing: Mondays & Wednesdays: 4:00 – 6:30 PM; Saturdays: 8:15 – 11:00 AM at Hollywood Rowing Club
  • Land Training: Tuesdays & Thursdays: 5:15 – 6:30 PM in Fort Lauderdale
  • Optional Erg Fridays: Fridays in Fort Lauderdale. Contact a coach to schedule a workout, take a test or work on technique.

 

Novice

  • Rowing: Mondays & Wednesdays: 4:00 – 6:30 PM; Saturdays: 8:15 – 11:00 AM at Hollywood Rowing Club
  • Land Training: Tuesdays & Thursdays: 4:00 – 5:15 PM in Fort Lauderdale
  • Optional Erg Fridays: Fridays in Fort Lauderdale as long as the ergs have not been reserved by Varsity. Contact a coach to schedule a workout, take a test or work on technique.

 

2016/17 Practice Schedule Exceptions

  • Sat, Sept 3: Varsity Practice will be 7-8:30 AM.  Novice will be 8:30-11.
  • Mon, Sept 5: NO PRACTICE.  Enjoy your Labor Day!
  • Fri, Oct 14, 4 PM: Load trailer at boathouse for those racing.
  • Sat, Oct 15: No practice at the boathouse for either Varsity or Novice. Practice in Miami Beach for those racing.
  • Sun, Oct 16: Head of the Indian Creek Regatta, Miami Beach.
  • Mon, Oct 17: No Practice for those that raced. Practice for all others.
  • Sat & Mon, Nov 5 & 7: NO PRACTICE. Coach will send you workouts.
  • Fri, Nov 11: Travel to DeLand for Hatter Fall Rowing Rendezvous.
  • Sat, Nov 12: Hatter Fall Rowing Rendezvous, DeLand, FL.
  • Mon, Nov 14: NO PRACTICE. Enjoy your day off!
  • Wed-Sun, Nov 23-27: NO PRACTICE. Happy Thanksgiving!
  • Sat, Dec 3:  Scrimmage at Pine Crest.  We will need to be at their boathouse at 7:30.  No practice in Hollywood.
  • Sun-Sun, Dec 18-Jan 8:  NO PRACTICE.  Study for your exams and enjoy the holidays!  Coach will send you workouts to be completed during the break. Practice will begin on Monday, Jan 9.
  • Sun, Jan 22: Erg Sprints in Miami Beach.
  • Sat, Jan 28: Southern Sprints in Melbourne.
  • Fri, Feb 10: Travel to Orlando for Novice Regatta for those racing.
  • Sat, Feb 11: Novice Regatta in Orlando.
  • Fri, Feb 24: Travel to Sarasota for Sarasota Invitational Regatta.
  • Sat, Feb 25: Sarasota Invitational Regatta in Sarasota. No practice in Hollywood.
  • Sat, Mar 25: Miami International Regatta, Miami.  No practice in Hollywood.
  • Fri, Apr 7: Travel to Sarasota for Sculling Championships for those racing.
  • Sat, Apr 8: FSRA Sculling Championships.  Practice in Hollywood for those not racing.
  • Fri, Apr 28: Travel to Sarasota for Sweep Championships.
  • Sat & Sun, Apr 29 & 30: FSRA Sweep Championships.  No practice at the boathouse.

**** Note:  The Spring portion of Practice Exceptions is not complete****